Ben’s Best of 2015 – Playstation 4

ps4

Yes, I know, the PS4 came out in 2014. Luckily, this is my blog, and I make the rules.

I’ve spent a lot of time with my PS4 this year, for two reasons. First, it’s a good console. Second, my PC exploded. This has meant that, for the first time, the majority of my gaming time has been in the living room. It helps that I’ve played some phenomenal games this year, but the machine itself is also a great bit of kit.

I’ll write more about individual games later, but I want to put a brief word in for the machine itself. The actual physical object is very slick, especially when compared to the Xbox One. I’m also a huge fan of the controller, over and above the Xbox 360 pad that I used to adore. It may not be to everyone’s taste, but for my personal giant knobbly claws, it’s a perfect fit, and comfortable to use for hours.

The Share button is also very handy. As a PC gamer I’m used to taking screenshots, but being able to automatically record gameplay videos means that funny, cool or otherwise interesting moments aren’t lost because I forgot to open Fraps.

I’m not one of those people who despise other consoles – I’m sure the Xbox One is pretty good. Still, if you’re looking for a living room gaming machine, the PS4 takes the crown.

One thought on “Ben’s Best of 2015 – Playstation 4

Leave a Reply

